EVALUATING MODULES

MODULE 1

Well, that course is very useful for us, but specially for me at the beginning was very difficult, because I´d never used a blog, and it was hard for me to use it, by the time we started the course I thought it was a very advanced level for me but as the classes were passing by I noticed that I wasn’t used to think about English like a topic to teach to others, but like a way to communicate, just for myself and only for my personal use. Also I wasn’t habituated to read and I know that reading is very necessary in order to obtain a real comprehension of anything.

MODULE 2

In that module, I started to think “I can do it, I have the level to understand this course”.  Then I understand that the attitude you take about a class determinate your success or failure in that particular class. And when Ellen tell us some techniques that we can use in our teaching, I noticed that they are very useful and effectives, in the other hand I´m a student and when she talked about that I realized that my teachers didn’t use anything of that, I think that´s why students get bored and sleepy, and also why students in here don’t like to read anything.

MODULE 3

Talking about module 3, I don’t know how to use voicethread, I really try and try, and I still can´t use it, it is so frustrating, I get annoyed! But I think that course have helped me a lot! Thank you Ellen! 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to EVALUATING MODULES

  1. Marisol
    The course is not over yet. Voicethread is one of the applications which were mentioned way back during Unit 8 homework. Keep trying and you will get it.

    It seems as though you have grown from thinking like s tudent to starting to think like a teacher. I suggest sitting and observing classes so you can pick up more tips, things you like and things you don’t like before you start teaching, so you can gain more confidence.

Leave a comment